1.5 C
London
Thursday, December 2, 2021

Tesla App Coming Back Online After Server Outage, CEO Elon Musk Says

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Tesla chief Elon Musk said on Friday that the company’s mobile application was coming back online after an app server outage earlier prevented many owners from connecting to their cars.

Musk was responding to a Tesla owner’s tweet, who said that he was experiencing a “500 server error” to connect his Model 3 through the iOS app in Seoul, South Korea.

“Should be coming back online now. Looks like we may have accidentally increased verbosity of network traffic,” Musk said.

The outage was first reported by Electrek.

About 500 users reported they faced an error at around 4:40pm ET (3:10am IST on November 20), according to outage monitoring website Downdetector, which tracks outages by collating status reports from a series of sources, including user-submitted errors on its platform. There were just over 60 reports at around 9:20pm ET (7:50am IST on November 20).

“Apologies, we will take measures to ensure this doesn’t happen again,” Musk said.

© Thomson Reuters 2021


For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the latest videos on gadgets and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Microsoft Edge to Get Leaked Password Tool, Battery-Saving Efficiency Mode, and Price Tracking Improvements

Related Stories





Source link

- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here